Testimonials

We love it when you have as much fun as we do.

Here are a few comments from people who loved our tours.

We booked off-peak and were lucky enough to have the tour to ourselves for the day. We went to Cape Grace, Howard Park and House of Cards. Cape Grace was our favourite. Lunch at Woody Nook was tasty and plentiful.

Peter, our guide, was informative and witty, and we very much enjoyed the day. We would definitely recommend going with this company, although if part of a larger group, the experience may not have been so good as the cellar doors would be less generous with their measures.

 

Classic Wine Tour a must – May 2018

Had a great day/great tour – we were picked up from and dropped off to our accommodation. Pete our driver very knowledgeable and great tour guide. Visited 5 wineries Old Kent Road, Howard Park/Mad Fish, Juniper, had lunch at Robert Oatley wines, Windance and Wills Domain. Would highly recommend this tour. Lots of laughs !

 

Classy Wine Tour – May 2018

We organised the craft beer tour through Peter and Karolyn and the service from beginning to end was great! They went out of their way to make sure the tour ran smoothly, and were very accommodating to our numerous requests! The tour itself was alot of fun, the tour guide was super friendly and the breweries and lunch were all outstanding! Highly recommend this tour to anyone looking to see the breweries that Margaret River has to offer. Thanks so much Peter & Karolyn for making Matts 30th even more special!

 

30th Birthday Craft Brewery Tour – Outstanding – May 2018

Peter was amazing and nothing was too much trouble. He has excellent knowledge of the area and a good sense of humour. Highly recommend this company

Nothing was too much trouble – May 2018

My wife and I, my wife’s 84 year old mother and our son organised a wine tour for today. The driver(Pete) was on time and so knowledgeable of the wineries and breweries in Margaret river area. He looked after my wife’s mother like he would to his own mother ,the wineries he choose were top class ,the whole tour was relaxed and was so well planed. A big thanks to Peter who went out of his way to make our day,I would highly recommend TASTE THE SOUTH TOURS to friends

 

Top Class Tour – June 2018

Pete A
Thanks for the very enjoyable day yesterday and for going the extra mile.
Thank you from both Carol and myself.l will be posting a 5 star report on trip advisor.
Cheers John and Carol          December 2017

Great Day Out – December 2017

Amazing day! From the booking process to confirming the details to the pick up everything was easy. We left the itinerary to our guide the fabulous owner Peter and he provided a great mix of wineries including cheese platter at one and a lunch at another. He was exceptionally accommodating adding in an extra winery because we liked a particular wine, plus cheese and chocolate factory visits. Nothing was too much trouble. Thanks for a great day Peter!

https://www.tripadvisor.com-Taste_The_South_Wine_Tours-Margaret_River

Amazing Day – December 2017

“Amazing wine tour for our friends birthday. Peter is knowledgeable and generous, he even took us to an extra winery. Great day.  Absolutely recommend 5+ stars”

Rated by Christine

Amazing wine tour – November 2017

Brandon rated Taste the South 5 stars

Awesome day with Pete. Cheers mate.

Boys day out – November 2017

Aaron rated Taste the South 5 stars

This is my 4th time with Taste the South.  Shane certainly didn’t disappoint. See you next time.

What a day – November 2017

Nicole rated Taste the South 5 stars

20th October, 2017

AMAZING!
Taste the South and Peter made our day unforgettable. Peter really listened to what I wanted and where so flexible. Could not have been a better way for my family, that have come all the way from Sweden, to see and visit some of the best wineries down south.
Thanks, will for sure recommend Taste the South wine tours to everyone.

Amazing Day – October 2017

Victoria  reviewed Taste the South – 5 star
· 13 August 2017
Pete was very professional and friendly! Provided a great service and a fun day! Definitely recommend!

Victoria’s Secret revealed – August 2017