Testimonials

We love it when you have as much fun as we do.

Here are a few comments from people who loved our tours.

recommends Taste the South Tours.

We had the best kid friendly wine tour with our driver Peter! Everything was very well organised but also flexible if we wanted to go anywhere in particular. Lunch was delicious and we can’t wait to do it again!

LA:  Nov 2021
This is my third booking with Taste the South and they never disappoint.
Prompt pickup , lovely choice of wineries, delicious share platters for lunch and friendly helpful driver.
Thank you 😁

RA: 29 January 2020

Had a great wine tour with Peter this week. Went to some great vineyards and had a delicious lunch. Appreciated his flexibility.

AR: January, 2020

We could not recommend Taste the South more strongly. The tour was relaxed, cleverly scheduled and tailored to our interests. Peter was informative and friendly. A thoroughly enjoyable day out.

GI: October, 2019

How good was that wine tour huh?
Peter -guide – was so. Was awesome. need to do it again after March lol

SM: 10 October, 2019 recommends Taste the South.
Thanks Pete for a great day bringing me and Lauren about for the day. We had a great day-great tour guide and lots of knowledge bringing us to lots of lovely wineries and brewery’s

RB: 1st August, 2019

We had an amazing time on the into the night tour. our guide Pete was so knowledgeable on the area. and the wines, we learnt so much! Pete was flexible and really went out of his way to give us the ultimate experience. Thank you so much!

RA: 13th March, 2019

We had a wonderful day out with Taste the South tours! We did the Brewery & Wine tasting tour and had a blast.
Peter, our driver was good fun and hopefully enjoyed our group as much as we enjoyed the day with him and the places we visited.
Highly recommended!

NM: 21st February,2019

Amazing “Wine into the Night” Tour. Couldn’t fault it
We had such an amazing experience on our wine tour on Christmas Eve, with our extremely knowledgeable, helpful and friendly guide, Stuart. We were so lucky as it was only the 2 of us on our leg of the tour. The timing of the wine into the night tour was perfect, as it started in the afternoon, and we didn’t want a whole day drinking wine. (Starting early in the morning can be too much, even for me!). With this tour starting in the afternoon, it finishes with dinner in the evening accompanied by wine tasting. Stuart made the whole experience so much more memorable, as he listened to what we liked and made sure that he took us to the wine cellars and places that would suit us. It was such a personable experience, I honestly can’t fault it. Thank you so much Stuart. We hope you had a lovely Christmas and New Year and wish you all the best for the future. Natasha and Marcin

KA: 23rd February, 2019

The evening wine tour with Pete was fantastic. We learnt so much about the region and wine making. Pete is super knowledgeable and made our trip extra special. — with André G.

KW: 29th January, 2019

Second time of using Taste the south tours. Both exceptional. Peter was very flexible on meeting the wishes of the group and took us to some smaller wineries which were superb. Would definitely recommend.

TG: 15th January, 2019

Had a fantastic tour last week, my visitors from Sydney really enjoyed it. I really enjoyed visiting smaller winery’s. Lunch was very nice, a taste plate and you were spoilt for choice. Unfortunately a member of our party was unable to make it and we were offered a refund which was very appreciated. Next time we go to Margaret River we will definitely be calling you guys! Thanks for a great day!

MS: 11th November, 2018

Our Ferguson valley wine tour with taste the south was great! Peter was super helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend for an awesome experience ????

NF. 10th November, 2018

We had such and amazing time thank you . The jet boat ride was great and the nibbles and drinks after were tasty and plentiful what a beautiful setting ! thank you Pete and Karolyn hope to see you soon

TL. 23rd September 2018

Absolutely loved our personalised tour with Pete! Thank you for putting together a wonderful tour and allowing us to have flexibility with the schedule. We had an awesome time experiencing what the Geographe Wine Region has to offer and love supporting local! We cant wait to book another tour!

PB . 16th September 2018

Amazing day! Thanks Stuart ❤️ we had a lovely group and our guide Stuart was amazing – so thoughtful (and didn’t mind our singing)! Thoroughly enjoyable day, we will be back in no time

JB . 10th September 2018

Peter is amazing. Highly recommend!!!! We commenced as novices and Pete was our ‘Obi Wan’! Thank you! We had the best time!!! Highly recommend!!!

TC . 25 August 2018

Peter! Thought of you the other day as we did another wine tour in the Barossa Valley. Our tour with you in Margaret River has launched us to try as many Australia wines a possible and we are knocking them off the list. Since Margaret River we’ve been to vineyards in the Yarra, near Port Macquarie, and the Barossa. The only problem is that we keep comparing our experience with The Taste of the South, which was our best experience to date! Thanks again.

Kate J · 1 July 2018

We had the best day wine and brewery touring with Peter from Taste the South wine tours in Margaret River yesterday. We went to all different places that we have never been to before. It was amazing. Highly recommend this tour company for your next visit to Margaret River �

Jane . 20 July 2018

A wonderful day
If you go to Margaret River with kids and only do one thing – do this tour!
Peter was brilliant from start to finish – great conversation and interesting anecdotes about the area.
Peter is very flexible about itinerary and we started off at the cheese factory to ‘cleanse our palates’. The cheeses were plentiful and delicious.
Then we went to the Churchview winery where we tried lots of wines and had a lovely chat with the host.
We then visited Wonky Windmill animal farm which was adorable. We hand fed lots of animals there.
Then we went to a wonderful brewery for a really tasty lunch. Then on to Evans and Tate vineyard where a lovely lady let us try delicious fizz and wines.
And where else to end up but a chocolate factory? Brilliant!
We enjoyed every minute of this day. Thank you Peter!

David C . 18 July 2018

We have just had the most fabulous tour with Peter, the driver and owner of the business. Peter couldn’t have been more personable, helpful and knowledgeable. He took us to the best wine tasting cellar door sales that we have ever experienced anywhere.
His people mover was clean and very comfortable. We felt that his tour was the highlight of our four day stay down in the fabulous Dunsborough region.
When we explained that it was our daughters birthday, Peter went above and beyond our expectations, making it a once-in-a-lifetime experience.
If you meet Peter, be sure to ask him about Dog days and Cat days…!!

Michelle D · 5 May 2018

Six ladies went on the classic wine tour. Met up with a young couple we adopted for the day – visited 5 wineries and had lunch at Robert Oatley winery included – pick up and drop off to our accommodation. Thanks to Pete who was our driver. We had a great day such fun – thank you �

 

 

 

See what our guests have to say: 2021

How good was that wine tour huh?
Peter -guide – was so good!

Was awesome. Need to do it again after March lol

You have no idea how much we loved that tour. Xxx

Classic Wine Tour – October 2019

We booked off-peak and were lucky enough to have the tour to ourselves for the day. We went to Cape Grace, Howard Park and House of Cards. Cape Grace was our favourite. Lunch at Woody Nook was tasty and plentiful.

Peter, our guide, was informative and witty, and we very much enjoyed the day. We would definitely recommend going with this company, although if part of a larger group, the experience may not have been so good as the cellar doors would be less generous with their measures.

 

Classic Wine Tour a must – May 2018

Had a great day/great tour – we were picked up from and dropped off to our accommodation. Pete our driver very knowledgeable and great tour guide. Visited 5 wineries Old Kent Road, Howard Park/Mad Fish, Juniper, had lunch at Robert Oatley wines, Windance and Wills Domain. Would highly recommend this tour. Lots of laughs !

 

Classy Wine Tour – May 2018

We organised the craft beer tour through Peter and Karolyn and the service from beginning to end was great! They went out of their way to make sure the tour ran smoothly, and were very accommodating to our numerous requests! The tour itself was alot of fun, the tour guide was super friendly and the breweries and lunch were all outstanding! Highly recommend this tour to anyone looking to see the breweries that Margaret River has to offer. Thanks so much Peter & Karolyn for making Matts 30th even more special!

 

30th Birthday Craft Brewery Tour – Outstanding – May 2018

Peter was amazing and nothing was too much trouble. He has excellent knowledge of the area and a good sense of humour. Highly recommend this company

Nothing was too much trouble – May 2018

My wife and I, my wife’s 84 year old mother and our son organised a wine tour for today. The driver(Pete) was on time and so knowledgeable of the wineries and breweries in Margaret river area. He looked after my wife’s mother like he would to his own mother ,the wineries he choose were top class ,the whole tour was relaxed and was so well planed. A big thanks to Peter who went out of his way to make our day,I would highly recommend TASTE THE SOUTH TOURS to friends

 

Top Class Tour – June 2018

Pete A
Thanks for the very enjoyable day yesterday and for going the extra mile.
Thank you from both Carol and myself.l will be posting a 5 star report on trip advisor.
Cheers John and Carol          December 2017

Great Day Out – December 2017

Amazing day! From the booking process to confirming the details to the pick up everything was easy. We left the itinerary to our guide the fabulous owner Peter and he provided a great mix of wineries including cheese platter at one and a lunch at another. He was exceptionally accommodating adding in an extra winery because we liked a particular wine, plus cheese and chocolate factory visits. Nothing was too much trouble. Thanks for a great day Peter!

https://www.tripadvisor.com-Taste_The_South_Wine_Tours-Margaret_River

Amazing Day – December 2017

“Amazing wine tour for our friends birthday. Peter is knowledgeable and generous, he even took us to an extra winery. Great day.  Absolutely recommend 5+ stars”

Rated by Christine

Amazing wine tour – November 2017

Brandon rated Taste the South 5 stars

Awesome day with Pete. Cheers mate.

Boys day out – November 2017

Aaron rated Taste the South 5 stars

This is my 4th time with Taste the South.  Shane certainly didn’t disappoint. See you next time.

What a day – November 2017